Thread: Writer knows little: seeks help

Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Default Writer knows little: seeks help

I'm a moderately successful crime writer, writing a novel set aboard an upscale modern luxury yacht.

Bad things need to happen on the yacht, but I'm painfully aware of my lack of knowledge about emergency procedures, equipment, navigation, procedure, weather forecasting and even the kind of language modern seamen and women would use.

I am very happy to be told that my scenarios are ridiculous; I think that knowledge will only make the books and the plots better. Is this the right place to ask if there's someone who doesn't mind helping out with a few questions as I go?

2. Thanks Captain Kong, Doc Vernon thanked for this post
    Likes happy daze john in oz liked this post
    Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Default Re: Writer knows little: seeks help

Hi Will, I am sure by the time Graham Payne reads this post you will get all the terminology you require he could speak any language and usually did after a bottle of Vera Lynn Terry. p.s. Morning noon or night
    {terry scouse}

Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Quote Originally Posted by Red Lead Ted View Post
    Hi Will, I am sure by the time Graham Payne reads this post you will get all the terminology you require he could speak any language and usually did after a bottle of Vera Lynn Terry. p.s. Morning noon or night
    Thanks Terry, much appreciated.
    LOL.
    That don't mean Lots of Love either. HA HA
    Last edited by Graham Payne; 2nd February 2020 at 11:05 AM.
    Graham R774640

5. Thanks Red Lead Ted thanked for this post
    Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

William