Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4

Thread: m.v. MAGELLAN-World Cruise 2017-Staff Gratuities

Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Default Re: m.v. MAGELLAN-World Cruise 2017-Staff Gratuities

Quote Originally Posted by j.sabourn View Post
    #25.. Keith if that had been a few years ago when I smoked, I would have probably thought they were referring to the filter tips off cigarettes. It was considered that tipped ciggies were for women. Most men broke the tip off and discarded and would probably have been in the box marked tips. They would have been better of marking gratuities if anyone could spell it. There again some would of written thanks on a slip of paper and shoved in box. I will say however when I worked as an errand boy I made a card out for all customers wishing them a Merry Xmas, and got quite sizeable cash returns, but nothing as crude as tips. Physcology learned at an early age. JWS
    ###an old lady on my paper round ...84 morning papers ...said she would give me sixpence on a saturday if i whistled outside her door each morning ......she was a lovely old dear ....some mornings i was late and whistled so fast i couldnt make out what tune it was myself ...her favourite was ...there is a greenhill far away ....well try whistling that when you in a hurry....go on try it .....see what i mean .......cappy

2. Likes N/A, j.sabourn, happy daze john in oz liked this post
    Gulliver Guest

Red face Re: m.v. MAGELLAN-World Cruise 2017-Staff Gratuities

One (of many !) regrets in my brief life is not being able to whistle.I've spent countless hours pursing those lips and blowing this way and that but it's always ended up with not one little trill emanating from my cakehole-just an alarming spraying which fizzles out into a disgustingly -sounding wet farting noise.No wonder I couldn't get the girls when I tried whistling at them......