Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Empress of Scotland.

Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Default Empress of Scotland.

H i All,
    I was an Electrical officer on the Empress of Scotland between may 1955 untill may 1956 sailing
    between Liverpool and Montreal, we did the New York - West Indes cruises that year. If anybody
    was on during this period in the Electrical section I would certainly like to hear from them.

Cheers and all the best
    Norman

Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Default Emp Of Scotland

was,nt it the Scotland that turned over in the brockelbank dock in the early fifties, after a fire .there is a picture on a web site somewere of a Empress boat on its side in dock at LIverpool. I remember going on the overhead railway to see it

Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Hi Neville,
    I think it was the Empress of Canada that nearly turned over in the Gladstone Dock at
    Seaforth in the 50s after a fire onboard.
    kind regards,
    Norman.

Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Default John Callon