Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Canadian Pacific

Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Default Canadian Pacific

I was an apprentice on the Beaverglen, Beaverlake and Beaverford and then a junior officer on the Beaverfir, Beaverelm, Beaverpine, Beaveroak and Beaverash as well as being an uncertificated 4th Officer on the Empress of England and Canada in the 1960s, through some "interesting" times in The Royal Docks London, Antwerp, Hamburg, Bremerhaven, Bremen, Le Havre, Liverpool, Montreal, Quebec and the Great lakes ports of Toronto, Hamilton, Kingston, Welland, Detroit, Windsor and Bay City.

Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Default Re: Canadian Pacific

Hi Stuart
    I was on the "Beaveroak" circa 1968/9 she had been converted to containers running between Tilbury and Quebec.
    Used to love the soap issued "Astral Cream" lovely smell, weird I know but it sunk into my memories of that ship.
    Graham R774640

Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

I was on the ENGLAND a couple of times. when Mr Jeavons was Master.

Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Quote Originally Posted by Graham Payne View Post
    Hi Stuart
    I was on the "Beaveroak" circa 1968/9 she had been converted to containers running between Tilbury and Quebec.
    Used to love the soap issued "Astral Cream" lovely smell, weird I know but it sunk into my memories of that ship.
    "Astral Cream"sunk into my memories, And that was without lemonade, Graham never drank much just often
    {terry scouse}

Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Hello Stuart
    Thanks for the Post ,however have you added these details and other to our Crew Listing? If not can you please do this ,as i all helps with keeping up with the old Crew ~
    Thank You
    Cheers