Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Thread: Captain Webberling, br Destiny, br Prospector, br Talent

Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Default Re: Captain Webberling, br Destiny, br Prospector, br Talent

Hello I have a H. E. Weberling with only 1 b signature in my seaman's discharge book on the British Destiny in 1962, is this the same captain or just a coincidence..Mike

2. Thanks Doc Vernon thanked for this post
    Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Default Re: Captain Webberling, br Destiny, br Prospector, br Talent.

Quote Originally Posted by Therese Sherman View Post
    Hi there! My Grandfather was Captain Webberling I have a couple of stories of him and his days at sea if anyone's interested...he met alot of famous people and and got up to all sorts as a young man!
    I was a Apprentice with BP Tanker Company Although when I joined it was still named British Tanker Company, abbreviate. to BTC. which we used to say stood for “ Better Times Coming”. I never met your Grandad but at that time the company had around 150 ships, so hardly surprising. I am still in touch with an old shipmate and will ask if he recognises the name. If memory serves i think the Destiny was one of the early super tankers, but I expect the name has been re used since
    Last edited by Doc Vernon; 28th July 2021 at 08:25 PM.

4. Thanks Doc Vernon thanked for this post
    Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Default Re: Welcome Therese! I thought I recognised the name. I sailed as 3 rd mate on the British Light

Quote Originally Posted by Doc Vernon View Post
    Hello Therese
    First of all welcome to the site!

So hoping to hear from you in the near future,and also hope that you soon get good response to your posting!
    Cheers
    Hi Teresa I thought I recognised the name. I sailed with him in 1959 on the British Light.