PDA

View Full Version : assiduity

Geoff Anderson
11th July 2008, 09:42 AM
hi all .i did some time on the assiduity,anybody know whot happened to her?

Doc Vernon
11th July 2008, 09:55 AM
Hi,
Bit of info on that Ship.
Cheers
castleman:)

Tanker, 1,226gt.
Built 1964 by Goole SB & R Co.
as ASSIDUITY for F. T. Everard & Sons.
1983: VASILIKI V
2002: REGAL
2006: REGAL 32
Believed broken up after this

If you right click on Pic you will get a better view if opening in new Window!

Geoff Anderson
12th July 2008, 08:13 AM
hi castleman, thanks for the info,ive been looking for a photo of her for a long time.im new to this game and ill get her indoors , to put it in my photo file. my favourite saying is . if it got ---s ,wheels or wires ,its bound ot give you trouble best wishes .

Doc Vernon
12th July 2008, 08:39 AM
ref post #3

No worries mate, see in your messages,i have left some good sites for you.
Cheers
castleman:)

Geoff Anderson
12th July 2008, 10:16 AM
hi castleman.thanks for that. best wishes.:)

steve goldswain
24th October 2008, 07:50 AM
hi i was on the agility for a couple of wks had to do a bit of rock dodging till me sister got married :)

Doc Vernon
24th October 2008, 08:09 AM
Hi Steve,
Nice to see you hard at it mate,at this rate you will soon be of the Junior List haha!:D
Keep em coming! Thats the spirit!
Cheers

Geoff Anderson
24th October 2008, 08:38 AM
ref post#6

Hi STEVE.
i always renember the old adage ,What does a coasters crew do when they cant see land. Reply the same as deep sea crews when they see land. ANS = PANIC.HAHA
I was only on the Assiduity for a month waiting for Christmas. And that was long enough.:D
best wishes geoff.
PS What part of NZ you in,???? im just outside of MATATA.

Mike Parr
20th November 2008, 09:15 PM