Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Some Cook

Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Default Some Cook

The other night i had two of my grandchildren for dinner the do come up now and again anyhow i did a chicken stirfry with a marinade and they said that was very nice grandad .Then one of them asked me if i was a cook on the ships .i started to laugh i said no i was not a cook if i had been i think i would have a rope tied to me and thrown over the side of the ship .
    Its only in the last few years that i really took to cooking and i do not mind it at all . The slow cooker is one of my best cooking utensil there is so many different recipes you can do .

Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Default Re: Some Cook

Well Lou
    On that basis mate you can cook up a storm when you get here! LOL!
    But true those slow cookers are good and can as you say be used various ways for recipes!
    Hope you will like my Grub!!
    Oh well there are plenty of places for take aways if not! haha!
    Cheers

PS You say you don't eat Rice@ But do you eat Chinese ,with special Fried Rice!
    Just asking as we love our Weekly Chinese ,Special Fried Rice,sometimes a change for an Omelette that they make real yummy too!
    So many dishes to choose from on the Menu!
    Cheers

In the Morning on most days I love to make my Mealie Meal Porridge,especially in the cold weather.
    Its so nice and creamy !! Keeps the Tummy warm! And is good for you too!
    Cheers
    Senior Site Moderator-Member and Friend of this Website

R697530

Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)