Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Great Bitter Lakes Association

Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Default Great Bitter Lakes Association

Hello, I've just joined this forum. I am a professional writer and am fascinated by the story of the ships that were trapped in the Suez Canal from 1967–75, which I found out about when I visited Uriel Orlow's excellent exhibition, The Short and the Long of It, in Eastbourne Towner Gallery.

I see that there are quite few sailors' recollections online. The only book seems to be Suez Castaways by Brian McManus but unfortunately, it's not available. (If anyone knows where I could buy it, please let me know.)

I really think this amazing story deserves to be known about more widely. I'm interested in writing about the experiences of people of all nationalities who spent some time on the Great Bitter Lake, and particularly the activities of the GBLA.

If anyone would be happy to talk to me, please get in touch.

Thank you very much for your help.

C Senker

2. Thanks N/A, Captain Kong, Doc Vernon thanked for this post
    Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Default Re: Great Bitter Lakes Association